Glycogen Storage Diseases

Lyrics:

TYPE I

Von Gierke’s disease
Von Gierke’s disease,
Von Gierke’s disease,
Von Gierke’s disease

No glucose-6-phosphatase
But plenty of lactate
No glucose-6-phosphatase
But plenty of lactate

Von Gierke’s disease,
Von Gierke’s disease

No sugar when you fast
And your liver grows fat
Glucose-6-phosphate
Is what you accumulate

Von Gierke’s disease

TYPE II

Pompe, pompe, you took my heart away
And my muscles are all frayed, I can’t play
Glycogen misplaced, missing alpha-glucosidase
Has filled my lysosomes with waste

Pompe, pompe, save my heavy heart I pray
Cuz my muscles are all frayed, I can’t play
Glycogen misplaced, missing alpha-glucosidase
Is gone and filled my lysosomes with waste

Pompe, pompe, you took my heart away
And my muscles are all frayed, I can’t play
Glycogen misplaced, missing alpha-glucosidase
Has filled my lysosomes with waste

Pompe, pompe, save my heavy heart I pray
Cuz my muscles are all frayed, I can’t play
Glycogen misplaced, missing alpha-glucosidase
Is gone and filled my lysosomes with waste

TYPE III

You’d think I’m von Gierke’s
But I’m just not that jerky
Debranching would be helpful
But losing me’s not harmful

You’d think I’m von Gierke’s
But I’m just not that jerky
Debranching would be helpful
But losing me’s not harmful

You’d think I’m von Gierke’s
(Debranching 1,6 babe)
But I’m just not that jerky
(Debranching 1,6 babe)
Debranching would be helpful
But losing me’s not harmful
(Debranching 1,6 babe)

You’d think I’m von Gierke’s
(Debranching 1,6 babe)
But I’m just not that jerky
(Debranching 1,6 babe)
Debranching would be helpful
But losing me’s not harmful
(Debranching 1,6 babe)

TYPE V

Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle
Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle

Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle
Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle

Got glycogen in my muscle
Can’t break it down
Pump iron at the beach
Then my piss is turning brown

Cramps in my arms,
my legs, and in my back,
Glycogen phosphorylase
is causing these attacks

Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle
Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle

Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle
Micky Micky Mc McArdle McArdle
Macah Macah Macah Micky McArdle

Got glycogen in my muscle
Can’t break it down
Pump iron at the beach
Then my piss is turning brown

Cramps in my arms,
my legs, and in my back,
Glycogen phosphorylase
is causing these attacks

Glycogen Storage Disease Silliness for Step 1 Silliness for Step 1 Download
Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Glycogen Storage Diseases

  1. Van September 29, 2012 at 10:14 am Reply

    OMG nakakatawa xang ewan moe hahaha =))

    • Jean Monique September 29, 2012 at 10:15 am Reply

      Haha! 😀 Super tawa nga rin kami dyan eh! 😀

Leave a Reply

