What He gives you is all you need.

When I asked God for strength
He gave me difficult situations to face

When I asked God for brain & brawn
He gave me puzzles in life to solve

When I asked God for happiness
He showed me some unhappy people

When I asked God for wealth
He showed me how to work hard

When I asked God for favors
He showed me opportunities to work hard

When I asked God for peace
He showed me how to help others

God gave me nothing I wanted
He gave me everything I needed.

8 thoughts on “What He gives you is all you need.

  1. confi dential December 29, 2008 at 11:12 pm Reply

    πŸ˜€

  2. KIKAY KATITAY December 30, 2008 at 1:56 am Reply

    check. Ü

  3. KARLA P. December 31, 2008 at 9:56 am Reply

    Inspiring. πŸ™‚

  4. Jean Monique Sanchez December 31, 2008 at 2:58 pm Reply

    Nice no? πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!

  5. Jean Monique Sanchez December 31, 2008 at 2:58 pm Reply

    Hey Kate… thanks sa mga quotes na sinesend mo ah. Keep 'em coming. πŸ˜€ Sorry lang at di ako masyado nagrereply. Kilala mo naman ako… Super tamad magtext. πŸ˜›

  6. Jean Monique Sanchez December 31, 2008 at 2:58 pm Reply

    True. πŸ˜€ Happy New Year!

  7. KIKAY KATITAY December 31, 2008 at 8:11 pm Reply

    haha :)) ok lang yun! πŸ˜€ really ok lang sa'yo? i thought nga baka ayaw mo kaya u don't reply hehehe πŸ˜€ sige, sige expect more for 2009 =D

  8. Jean Monique Sanchez January 1, 2009 at 10:28 am Reply

    Haha. Either no time to reply or just tinatamad. :DYay! Looking forward to them! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

